3 New Troopers Assigned to Missouri State Highway Patrol Law’s Troop G

Colonel Eric T. Olson, superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, announces that 31 troopers will graduate from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Wednesday, January 20, 2021. The ceremony is by invitation only due to the coronavirus guidelines; however, it will be made available to the public and the media live via the Patrol’s Facebook page Facebook.com/motrooper. A Facebook page is not required to watch the broadcast, which will go live 10 minutes prior to the graduation. The graduation ceremony will begin at 10 a.m. The 110th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on August 3, 2020, to begin the 25-week training to become a trooper. The new troopers will report to duty in their assigned troops on February 16, 2021. Troop G in Willow Springs will be assigned three new troopers:
Landon C. Pruiett (Braggadocio, MO), Zone 6, South Howell/Oregon Counties
Zachary L. Ricker (Van Buren, MO), Zone 8, Carter/Reynolds Counties
William A. Wadlington (Oran, MO), Zone 5, Douglas/Ozark Counties
Four class awards will be presented at the graduation ceremony. The recruits accumulate points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award. Award categories include physical fitness, firearms, academics, and the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here