Interim R-IV school board candidates announced

By the time you read this, there will be a new member sitting on the school board of the R-IV Willow Springs School Board. Just hours after press time, the board will meet in a special session to interview and vote on the six contenders for the seat recently vacated by Jeff Cunningham. 
In Monday night's meeting, the school board will hear statements from each of the candidates and then accept nominations, confirms superintendent of schools Dr. Marty Spence. They will vote and swear in the new member that night, and this person will serve the remainder of what would have been Cunningham's term, ending in April 2024. 
The six candidates are: Meagan Jones, Larry Huitt (who is also running in April's general election), Chris Rutledge, Lori Foster, Roger Shanks, and Debbie Bryan.
See next week's edition for full coverage of the Feb. 6 special meeting.
Content Paywall Trunction: 

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here