Who will be on your ballot?

Hogan withdraws, incumbents run unopposed
Incumbent aldermen Tyler Morris and Kim Rich will serve additional terms on the Willow Springs Board of Aldermen. Bryan Hogan entered the race opposing Morris, but withdrew, confirms City Clerk Heather Tooley.
Six file for three R-IV school board seats
The Willow Springs R-IV School District will hold a contested election in April. School board seats currently occupied by Mac Gum and Scott Foster are up for election. Both incumbents have filed to run again, and they are challenged by Roger Shanks. Voters will pick two of the three men for the board. 
There is also a one-year term on the ballot currently held by Debbie Bryan. Bryan has filed to run for the seat, and she is challenged by Larry Huitt and Meagan Jones. Only one person will win the seat.
Murrell will stay on WP City Council
Johnny Murrell filed for reelection and is running unopposed for a new four-year term on the West Plains City Council. 
Mtn. View’s board elections contested
A one-year term for East Ward Aldermen, recently vacated by Steven Sills, is contested by Vicki Carr and David Bauer. 
A two-year term for West Ward Alderman, currently held by Lindell Vandevort, has two contenders – Calvin Perry and Lucinda Burton.
Recently appointed East Ward Judi Colter’s two-year term is also on the ballot, and she is running uncontested. 
Sitting mayor John Krasuski has filed for re-election and is running unopposed. 
Information about West Plains R-VII and Mountain View-Birch Tree R-III elections were not available prior to press time. 
Content Paywall Trunction: 

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here