Chamber of Commerce Caddyshack Classic Golf Tournament

Friday’s annual West Plains Chamber of Commerce Caddyshack Classic Golf Tournament truly was a “Chamber of Commerce day” with beautiful weather on par for the day. The thirty-seven 3-person scramble teams began shotgun style at the West Plains Country Club to vie for over $3,000 in prizes, and a chance to make a hole-in-one shot for a ‘Mega Motorsports’ $4,000 2021 Spartan Zero Turn Mower. Golfers began the tournament with a ‘Burton Creek Medical Clinic/Ozarks Healthcare/Westgate Realty/Simmons Bank’ lunch and took warm ups on the ‘West Plains Bank & Trust Company Driving Range and Putting Green’. Each golfer received a Remax Connection Tournament gift bag as well as a sleeve of Pinnacle Rush golf balls provided by Central Trust Company. Water and sport drinks were provided compliments of Ozarks Coca-Cola. 
New this year, was the “Team Swing & Miss” prize sponsored by Keller Williams-West Plains. Taking away the prize were the team of Dustin Jones, Jeff Coats and Tiffany Atkisson. Jeff Welch was the big winner of the ‘Wade Insurance-Darren Petrus Agent Bushnell Golf Speaker & Audible GPS raffle. The winner of the ‘Quality Floors Longest Drive Competition’ was Evan Bryant. Ron Murray and Cathy Roberts took the men’s and women’s honors as the ‘Great Rivers Distributing Closest to the Pin’ champions. Bob Mayer cleaned up in the ‘Wiles Abstract & Title Company Longest Putt’ contest. There were no winners in the ‘Mega Motorsports 2021 Spartan RZ-C 42” Zero Turn Mower, ‘Community First Banking Company Callaway Irons’, ‘Schultz, Wood & Rapp, P.C. 50” 4K Ultra HD Smart TV’ or ‘Pain Treatment Associates $500 Visa Gift Card’ Hole-In-One Contests. The winning teams were: 
Championship Flight
1st place, The team of Chuck Swift, Melissa Swift & Justin Setser               
2nd     The team of Jarod Hicks, Justin Fraker & Brian Cheever             
3rd     The team of John Coleman, Ron Murray & Darren Petrus  
Flight A
1st      The team of David M. Gohn, Nate Swift & Jeff McDaniel
2nd     The team of Joe Rothgeb, Steve DeClue & Landon Rothgeb
3rd     The team of Richard Tompson, Travis Tompson & Rusty Pilgrim             
Flight B
1st      The team of Ryan Atwell, Correy Cobern & DJ Wade
2nd     The team of Janson Jordan, Aaron Roberts & Anthony Tackitt
3rd     The team of Dale Engelbrecht, Thom Sheridan & John Grisham
The Annual Caddyshack Tournament fundraiser supplements members’ dues to support Chamber programs and seminars, member benefits, economic development initiatives and community events for the city. Chamber Director, Jessica Collins, praised the Caddyshack Tournament volunteers Justin Jones, Louise Jones, Mallory Snodgras, Shealia Harper, Ann Marie Newberry, Eryn Walters, Joanne White, Jeannie Cox and Kate Tyree adding, “The key to the success of this tournament is our volunteers’ hard work and dedication, and our volunteers really come through for us this year, we appreciate their gift of time!” “Thank you to all of our sponsors and players,” said Collins, “Your support of this tournament allows the Chamber continued involvement in member and community programs.” 

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here