Howell County Extension Council Election Underway

The annual election of council members for University of Missouri Extension in Howell County is underway. Ballots were mailed to voters on the Howell County Extension mail list. If an eligible voter did not receive a ballot, please contact the extension office at 417-256-2391, and a ballot will be mailed to you, or you may vote online at  
The University of Missouri Extension Council - Howell County is the local link between county residents and the University of Missouri. Council members are volunteers who assist in the operation and management of the local office, planning and carrying out local Extension programming.
The county council is comprised of twelve elected and three appointed citizens and functions as an advisory board in planning educational programs and administering local extension operations. Appointed members represent the Howell County Commission, the City of West Plains, and Missouri Farm Bureau. The extension council meets monthly.  All members serve a two-year term and are eligible for a second term. After a maximum of two consecutive terms, individuals may serve again following a one-year interval. 
The election is based on the county at large as one district. 
The ballot lists 10 nominees for seven positions. Candidates are Jared Barr, Jerry Wilson, Jerrod Lawrence, Ruth Waggoner, David Snodgras, Blake Crow, Tyler Osborn, Ray Williams, Terry Sanders, and Daniel McKinney. Election results will be published in the newspaper in March.
Completed ballots can be mailed to University of Missouri Extension and postmarked on or before, January 28, 2022. Voting can be completed online at, onsite at the Extension office before 3 p.m., January 28, or ballots may be returned by fax to 573-884-5787, ballots must be received before midnight January 28. 
Content Paywall Trunction: 

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here