Houston Lions Club Honored for 80 years of Service

Recently, Missouri State Representative Robert Ross presented the Houston Lions Club with a Missouri House of Representatives Resolution for honoring their 80 years of service to the Houston area. The Lions Club was chartered on May 28, 1940 by 20 individuals including the first President, William "Duke" Hiett, Vice President, E.E. Elmer Romines, second Vice President, Ralph Lilly and third Vice President, Fred Forbes. It was incorporated in 1956 by its members  Maurice Covert, W.R. McKnight, Gentry Brown, C.D. Watson, Elmer Murfin, Ivan Mitchell, E.S. Gladden and Nolan Hutcheson. 
The Houston Lions Club has also had three District Governors from its membership, Don Shelhammer, James Brown and Elmer Murfin.
"The Houston Lions Club officers and members appreciate all of the support we receive from the community. We look forward to being active in Texas County for another 80 years!," stated Lions Club President Bennie Cook.  
To join the Houston Lions or for further information, please contact Bennie Cook at 417-260-2382.

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here