photo provided

Sambo Hine Athlete of the Year winners announced for Willow Springs High School

The recipient of the Sambo Hine Athlete of the Year Award is, "that athlete who best represents his or her school through excellence in athletics during both practices and interscholastic competition, with consideration given to his or her contribution to the total school program during a minimum of two sport seasons in one school year."
This year's winners include, on the girl's side, Co-Athlete of the Year winners, Ashlyn Jones and Liz Sheehan. Senior Ashlyn Jones played volleyball and basketball. In Basketball, Jones was First Team All SCA and All District. She was named to the Thayer Lady Bobcat Winter Classic All Tournament Team.   
Senior Liz Sheehan played volleyball, basketball and softball. In basketball, she was All District and Honorable Mention All SCA. Sheehan was named to the All Tournament Team in the Mountain Grove Holiday Tournament. 
This year's winner, on the boy's side, was Owen Duddridge. Senior Owen Duddridge played basketball and golf. In basketball, Duddridge was First Team All SCA, All District and named to the All Tournament Team at the Mansfield Tournament. In golf, he was First Team All SCA, All District, and All State.
Content Paywall Trunction: 

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here