Three WSHS Inducted into National Honor Society

On November 5, 2020, the Willow Springs chapter of the National Honors Society held their induction ceremony at the Grimes Auditorium.  Three students from Willow Springs High School were inducted as new members of the National Honor Society.  The guest speaker for the ceremony was Willow Springs Middle School Vice-Principal Tracy Cottengim.
Members were selected by the chapter’s faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  Students inducted include:  juniors Caitlyn McNew, Caleb Cochran, and Brenden Ferguson. They joined the current members Erika Earls, Benjamin Ivins, Ashley Kelley, Donivan Owens, and Alyssa Von Allmen. 
“We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body.  National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” said Sherry Wiles, chapter adviser.
The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students.  There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools and, since 1921; millions of students have been selected for membership.

Howell County News

110 W. Main St.,
Willow Springs, MO 65793

Comment Here